Timms again victorious at WheatlandPhoto: Ron Mitchell

Wheatland, Missouri (October 6, 2017) - 31 Lucas Oil MLRA Late Models rolled into Lucas Oil Speedway, Friday night, for the opening round of the 4th Annual Fall Nationals. For the second straight race, Randy Timms climbed out of his race car in Andy's Frozen Custard Victory Lane.

Taking the lead from DirtOnDirt.com polesitter, Brent Larson, on lap two, Timms rolled raced virtually uncontested the remainder of the feature.

"I felt like we had the best starting spot being on the outside," said Timms. "We just did our thing and it all worked out. I've always liked this place, we've just been getting better with our little race car here."

Cade Dillard closed in late, running second, but never got any further. It was a great performance, especially considering it was his first time in the car, and only third ever Late Model race. He was quick to thank his owner, Shane Sprinkle, crew and sponsors for their help.

"We took off and I knew we were pretty decent," Dillard stated. "We got up to second there and then, rookie mistake there, I burnt the brakes off of it. Bad habits from my mod. I was riding them way too hard. We had a really good hot rod. I've dreamed of driving a Late Model since I was about four years old. To be able to do this is pretty cool for me."

Larson quietly settled into third and clicked off his laps just behind Timms and Dillard in his Longhorn Chassis.

Racing resumes Saturday evening at 6:35 with the final points event of the season for the Lucas Oil MLRA. Terry Phillips leads Rodney Sanders by 54 points for the championship.

The Big Buck 50 Street Stock special also concludes with the running of their $5,000 to win feature. 96 Street Stocks raced in Friday's qualifying program.

Lucas Oil Speedway Contingencies 10/6/17
Andy's Frozen Custard Victory Lane - Randy Timms
Casey's General Store's "Hard Charger of the Race" - Rickey Frankel
DirtonDirt.com "Pole Award" - Brent Larson
GRT Race Cars - Chase Junghans
GRT Race Cars - Matt Furman
Hooker Harness "11th Place Finisher" - Rodney Sanders
KRC "Hard Luck Award" - Jesse Stovall
Landrum Springs "Landrum Springs Performer of the Race" - Cade Dillard
Malvern Bank & Trust "Most Laps Led" - Randy Timms
Midwest Sheet Metal "Points Leader Spoiler Challenge" - Terry Phillips
Mittler Brothers Machine and Tool "Crew Chief of the Race" - Bob Arnold
Performance Bodies "Performer of the Race" - Randy Timms
Real Racing Wheels - Chad Simpson
Sunoco "Rookie of the Race" - Rodney Sanders
Wehrs Machine - Jeremy Grady

Mav TV Motorsports Network A Feature (40 Laps): 1. Randy Timms 2. Cade Dillard 3. Brent Larson 4. Chad Simpson 5. Payton Looney 6. Terry Phillips 7. Jack Sullivan 8. Austin Siebert 9. Cole Wells 10. Rickey Frankel 11. Rodney Sanders 12. Logan Martin 13. Tad Pospisil 14. Dave Eckrich 15. Jason Rauen 16. Mason Oberkramer 17. Raymond Merrill 18. Jeremy Grady 19. Tony Jackson Jr 20. Bill Leighton 21. JC Wyman 22. Jesse Stovall 23. Billy Moyer 24. Chase Junghans

Hoosier Racing Tires B Feature (15 Laps): 1. Rickey Frankel 2. Dave Eckrich 3. JC Wyman 4. Tad Pospisil 5. Jason Rauen 6. Mason Oberkramer 7. Robby Moore 8. Kaeden Cornell 9. Jake Davis 10. Raymond Merrill 11. Todd Shute 12. Jeremy Grady 13. Cliff Morrow 14. Matt Furman 15. Skip Frey

Swift Springs Heat 1 ( 10 Laps): 1. Randy Timms 2. Cole Wells 3. Rodney Sanders 4. Billy Moyer 5. Tony Jackson Jr 6. JC Wyman 7. Raymond Merrill 8. Jason Rauen

Casey's General Stores Heat 2 (10 Laps): 1. Chad Simpson 2. Payton Looney 3. Jack Sullivan 4. Rickey Frankel 5. Robby Moore 6. Tad Pospisil 7. Jeremy Grady 8. Cliff Morrow

Chix Gear Racewear Heat 3 (10 Laps): 1. Jesse Stovall 2. Terry Phillips 3. Logan Martin 4. Bill Leighton Jr 5. Kaeden Cornell 6. Jake Davis 7. Todd Shute 8. Skip Frey

Malvern Bank Heat 4 (10 Laps): 1. Cade Dillard 2.Brent Larson 3. Austin Siebert 4. Chase Junghans 5. Dave Eckrich 6. Mason Oberkramer 7. Matt Furman

For all of the latest news and information fans are encouraged to visit the series website at www.MLRARacing.com.

Fans may also "like" the Lucas Oil MLRA Facebook page by clicking www.Facebook.com/lucasoilmlra or follow us on Twitter at www.Twitter.com/MLRA.

Newsletter Sign-Up

* Required

Latest Photos

Loading script and Flickr images