Pierce scores first Show Me 100 crown

Wheatland, Missouri (May 28, 2017) - Bobby Pierce came from the 14th starting spot to win 25th Annual Lucas Oil Show-Me 100 - Presented by Protect the Harvest.com on Sunday Night at Lucas Oil Speedway.

Pierce took the lead from Earl Pearson Jr. on lap 87 and then pulled away for his third crown-jewel victory in less than a year. The 20-year-old became the 12th different driver to win the Show-Me 100, a race his father, Bob, finished in the top-five on four different occasions.

Pearson led 86 of the 100 laps to ultimately finish second in the Carlton and Kemp Lamm-owned Longhorn Chassis Ford with Tim McCreadie taking third in the Sweeteners Plus, Pro Power, Longhorn. Scott Bloomquist; the only 5-time winner of the annual Memorial Weekend event; finished in fourth and Jonathan Davenport, the 2015 champion of the race came from the 30th starting spot to finish fifth.

"Last year we started 29th and got up to the front and had the lead under caution when we suffered a flat tire. So yes, this feels like redemption from last year's disappointment. We started 14th tonight, but it was a lot harder, once you get up there with those guys it got a little tougher."

"I just want to thank a lot of people associated with this car, Hoker Trucking, Allgayer Inc, Champion Spark Plugs, Premier Waste Services, Berger's Marina, Carnaghi's Towing." Pierce's Bob Pierce Platinum Race Cars is powered by a Pro Power Engine.

"The track would make the car bounce like a basketball. I know they were trying to make it a good track, and it did make for some good racing, so hats off to the track crew. I know they were wanting a good show for television. It was a heck of a race. Congrats to Earl on second and T-Mac for third. I am sorry I got into him [McCreadie] there at one point."

Pearson was seeking his first career Show-Me 100 victory. "The track started out smooth and we had a good car all night, we got the lead from Tim [McCreadie]. It got a little choppy on the cushion and it was Bobby's kind of track. We held him off for nearly 90 laps. It was a good run for the Lucas Oil Racing TV car. We have been running strong. The fans saw one heck of a show this weekend."

McCreadie recorded yet another top five with his third-place finish after starting from the pole. "We struggled in the holes tonight just like we did last year. We set-up for the track like it had been the last two nights. Hats off to my guys. The Longhorn crew is working hard to get us to victory lane. It's all about winning races. If you win races your chances of winning a championship are better against this caliber of drivers.

Completing the top ten were Gregg Satterlee, Dennis Erb Jr., Jared Landers, Josh Richards, and Shannon Babb.

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series
Race Summary
Sunday, May 28th, 2017
25th Annual Lucas Oil Show-Me 100 - presented by ProtectTheHarvest.com
Lucas Oil Speedway - Wheatland, MO

Penske Racing Shocks B-Main #1 Finish (15 Laps, Top 2 Transfer): Chase Junghans, Jared Landers, Jesse Stovall, Tim Manville, Austin Rettig, Gavin Landers, Chad Simpson, Justin Duty, Bryon Allison, Boom Briggs, Jim Shereck, Hudson O'Neal, Jon Mitchell-DNS, Evan Hubert-DNS, Cliff Morrow-DNS, Daniel Jessen-DNS, Jonathan Rowan-DNS

Fast Shafts B-Main #2 Finish (15 Laps, Top 2 Transfer): Shannon Babb, Logan Martin, Cole Wells, John Duty, Shannon Scott, Randy Timms, Terry Phillips, Al Humphrey, Scott Crigler, Joey Moriarty, Jason Rauen-DNS, Jeremy Grady-DNS, Wendell Wallace-DNS, Tanner Mullens-DNS, Will Vaught-DNS, Bob King-DNS, Larry Jones-DNS

BadBoy Mowers B-Main #3 Finish (15 Laps, Top 2 Transfer): Jack Sullivan, Dave Eckrich, Jake O'Neil, Timothy Culp, Garrett Alberson, Brantlee Gotschall, JC Wyman, Jeff Herzog, Mason Oberkramer, Tony Jackson, Jr., Blonde Bomber Mitchell, Chandler Petty, Jonathan Davenport, Jason Sivils, BJ Robinson-DNS, Mike Stadel-DNS, Tanner Kellick-DNS

Midwest Sheet Metal Show-Me Challenge (20 Laps - Winner Chose to start 29th in Feature): Jake O'Neil, Timothy Culp, Chad Simpson, Tim Manville, Austin Rettig, Randy Timms, Brantlee Gotschall, Garrett Alberson, Cole Wells, Jeff Herzog, Shannon Scott, John Duty, Al Humphrey, Bryon Allison, Terry Phillips, Gavin Landers, JC Wyman, Justin Duty, Mason Oberkramer, Scott Crigler, Chandler Petty, Joey Moriarty-DNS, Jim Shereck-DNS, Blonde Bomber Mitchell-DNS

Feature Finish (100 Laps):

1 14 32 Bobby Pierce Oakwood, IL $30,000
2 3 1 Earl Pearson, Jr. Jacksonville, FL $17,400
3 1 39 Tim McCreadie Watertown, NY $12,200
4 4 0 Scott Bloomquist Mooresburg, TN $10,500
5 30 49 Jonathan Davenport Williamson, SC $6,000
6 16 22 Gregg Satterlee Rochester Mills, PA $7,300
7 15 28E Dennis Erb, Jr. Carpentersville, IL $6,200
8 22 777 Jared Landers Batesville, AR $3,000
9 13 1R Josh Richards Shinnston, WV $4,950
10 20 18 Shannon Babb Mowequa, IL $2,600
11 27 56 Tony Jackson, Jr. Lebanon, MO $2,500
12 23 36 Logan Martin West Plains, MO $2,475
13 26 99B Boom Briggs Bear Lake, PA $4,650
14 21 18X Jack Sullivan Greenbrier, AR $2,425
15 9 5 Don O'Neal Martinsville, IN $4,700
16 19 18J Chase Junghans Manhattan, KS $2,375
17 11 15 Steve Francis Bowling Green, KY $4,550
18 25 71 Hudson O'Neal Martinsville, IN $4,525
19 2 20 Jimmy Owens Newport, TN $4,600
20 17 21 Billy Moyer Batesville, AR $2,250
21 24 58 Dave Eckrich Oxford, IA $2,200
22 12 20x Rodney Sanders Happy, TX $2,150
23 18 21JR Billy Moyer, Jr. Batesville, AR $2,100
24 8 25Z Mason Zeigler Chalk Hill, PA $2,050
25 5 157 Mike Marlar Winfield, TN $2,000
26 29 J0 Jake O'Neil Tucson, AZ $2,000
27 10 32C Chris Simpson Oxford, IA $2,000
28 7 14 Darrell Lanigan Union, KY $4,200
29 26 0 Jesse Stovall Billings, MO $2,000
30 6 15P Payton Looney Republic, MO $2,000

For all of the latest news and information fans are encouraged to visit the series website at www.MLRARacing.com.

Fans may also "like" the Lucas Oil MLRA Facebook page by clicking www.Facebook.com/lucasoilmlra or follow us on Twitter at www.Twitter.com/MLRA.

2017 Official Lucas Oil MLRA Marketing Partners

Casey's General Stores
"The Official Convenience Store" of Lucas Oil MLRA

E3 Spark Plugs
"The Official Spark Plug" of Lucas Oil MLRA

"The Official Insurance" of Lucas Oil MLRA

General Tire
"The Official Tire" of Lucas Oil MLRA

Hoosier Race Tires
"The Official Race Tire" of Lucas Oil MLRA

Lucas Oil Products
"The Official Oil" of Lucas Oil MLRA

Malvern Trust & Savings Bank
"The Official Trust & Savings Bank" of Lucas Oil MLRA

MAVTV Motorsports Network
"The Official Television Network" of Lucas Oil MLRA

Optima Batteries
"The Official Battery" of Lucas Oil MLRA

"The Official Classifieds" of Lucas Oil MLRA

Sunoco Race Fuels
"The Official Fuel" of Lucas Oil MLRA

2017 MLRA Supporters Include:
Andy's Frozen Custard, ASI Racewear, Casey's General Stores, Chix Gear Apparel, DirtOnDirt.com, Dynamic Drivelines, Fast Shafts, GRT Race Cars, Hobbytime Motorsports, Hoosier Racing Tire, Hooker Harness, Impact Signs Awnings & Wraps, Kluhsman Racing Components, Landrum Performance Springs, Lucas Cattle Company, Lucas Oil Products, Lucas Oil Racing TV, Malvern Trust & Savings Bank, MAVTV Motorsports Network, Midwest Sheet Metal, Mittler Bros. Machine & Tool, Performance Bodies, ProtectTheHarvest.com, RacinDirt.com, RacingJunk.com, Real Racing Wheels, Sunoco Race Fuels, Wehrs Machine & Racing Products

Newsletter Sign-Up

* Required

Latest Photos

Loading script and Flickr images