main photo

Photo: Lloyd Collins

The 24th Annual Lucas Oil MLRA Banquet brought the curtain down on the 2012 season Friday night. The event at Harrah's Casino in Kansas City, MO, was a time to honor the 2012 Champion John Anderson and Rookie of the Year Mark Dotson. Several marketing partners, track owners and drivers were in attendance to celebrate the accomplishments of the season. Of course the draw for the drivers was the disbursement of the point fund, but there were also many great prizes given away and stories told. It was also a special evening as everyone thanked Harriett and Cowboy Chancellor for their 16 years of dedicated service to the series and all their effort put forth in Dirt Late Model Racing. A 2013 schedule will be released in the near future so competitors and fans can be planning for those can't miss shows.

The Lucas Oil MLRA (Midwest Latemodel Racing Association) sanctions regional Super Dirt Late Model touring series events in Missouri, Kansas, Nebraska, Oklahoma and Iowa.

For all the latest news and information on the Lucas Oil MLRA please visit us on the web at or by calling the series office at (417) 282 5984.

The Lucas Oil MLRA would like to thank their marketing partners; Lucas Oil Products, MAV TV, Protect the Harvest, Lucas Cattle Company, Hoosier Racing Tires, Geico, iON Cameras, E3 Spark Plugs, CANIDAE, Optima Batteries, Speedco, Sunoco Race Fuels, Marriott Properties, Impact Signs, Awnings, and Wraps, Casey's General Stores, JRi Shocks, Bodee's Race Bodies, Peterson Fluid Systems, KRC, Midwest Sheet Metal, Fast Track Photos,, BSB Manufacturing, Racing Optics, Eibach Springs, Bell Helmets, Outpace Racing Products, ATL Fuel Cells, Schoenfeld Headers, Weld Wheels, Wehrs Machine & Racing Products, Powertrain Industries, Performance Bodies, Intercomp Scales, Keizer Wheels.

Newsletter Sign-Up

* Required

Latest Photos

Loading script and Flickr images