Phillips sweeps Junction Motor Speedway weekend

McCool Junction, Nebraska (August 13, 2016) - Austin Siebert led the field to the green tonight for the finale of the Lucas Oil MLRA King of the Hill event held this weekend at Junction Motor Speedway in McCool Junction, Nebraska.

Friday's winner Terry Phillips started on the outside pole and immediately jumped to the lead. For the second straight night he wired the field. Saturday's $5,000 victory is the 111th of Phillips' career with the MLRA.

"We always got confidence," stated Phillips. "We just had a little bad luck and just wasn't as good as double zero sometimes. I've been around this long enough to know if you get rolling and hopefully get a little luck on our side, we can get these cars a little faster."

Tad Pospisil, in front of many of his fans put together his best finish with the MLRA this season in second. He moved ahead of Jesse Stovall for second, on a restart with 21 laps to go, in the main event. He hung there for the remainder of the race. Four out of his five finishes finishes were in the top ten, and of those, none were worse than seventh over the past week.

"It's fun to race around our fans here in Nebraska, I'm wore out," commented Pospisil following the feature. "I beat Jesse going down into one. We just had a good drive after that. I didn't have anything for Phillips. I think my tire was going flat there at the end."

Jesse Stovall ran third and wrapped up the week with four top three finishes. Ryan Gustin and Kyle Berck were fourth and fifth.

The series sill now sit idle the rest of the month prior to racing again over labor day weekend. It all fires back up Friday, September 2, at Lakeside Speedway in Kansas City, Kansas and Saturday, September 3, at Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland, Missouri.

Junction Motor Speedway Contingencies 8/13/16
Hooker Harness "11th Place" - Austin Siebert
Andy's Frozen Custard Victory Lane - Terry Phillips
Fasttrack Photos - Terry Phillips
Crew Chief of the Race - Tim Gott "Stickman"
Casey's General Stores "Hard Charger of the Race" - Ryan Gustin
Sunoco "Rookie of the Race" - Tad Pospisil
Real Racing Wheels - Brantlee Gotschall
Wehrs Machine - Brent Larson "Pole Award"- Austin Siebert
Malvern Bank & Trust "Most Laps Led" - Terry Phillips
AR Bodies - Tommy Weder Jr.
KRC - Dave Eckrich "Hard Luck Award" - Randy Timms
Landrum Springs "Top Performer" - Tad Pospisil
Performance Bodies "Performer of the Race" - Terry Phillips

LucasOilRacing.TV A Feature (40 laps): 1. Teryr Phillips 2. Tad Pospisil 3. Jesse Stovall 4. Ryan Gustin 5. Kyle Berck 6. Tommy Weder Jr. 7. Brad Looney 8. Brent Larson 9. Dave Eckrich 10. Payton Looney 11. Austin Siebert 12. Sterling Perkins 13. Tony Jackson Jr. 14. Brantlee Gotschall 15. Jeff Roth 16. Randy Timms 17. Rece Vaught 18. Jon Mitchell 19. Randy Roth 20. Justin Asplin 21. Andrew Kosiski 22. Mike Wiarda

Impact Signs, Awnings, Wraps, B Feature (12 laps): 1. Jon Mitchell 2. Andrew Kosiski 3. Mike Wiarda 4. Rece Vaught 5. Jeff Roth 6. Alex Humphrey 7. Randy Roth 8. Cliff Morrow 9. Tyler Smith 10. Bill Leighton Jr. 11. Cale Osborn 12. JC Wyman 13. Matt Buller

Bilstein Shocks Heat 1 (10 laps): 1. Justin Asplin 2. Kyle Berck 3. Brent Larson 4. Tommy Weder Jr. 5. Ryan Gusitn 6. Payton Looney 7. Mike Wiarda 8. Rece Vaught 9. Cliff Morrow 10. JC Wyman

Casey's General Stores Heat 2 (10 laps): 1. Jesse Stovall 2. Tad Pospisil 3. Tony Jackson Jr. 4. Brad Looney 5. Dave Eckrich 6. Jon Mitchell 7. Andrew Kosiski 8. Randy Roth 9. Tyler Smith

Chix Gear Racewear Heat 3 (10 laps): 1. Terry Phillips 2. Austin Siebert 3. Brantlee Gotschall 4. Randy Timms 5. Sterling Perkins 6. Alex Humphrey 7. Jeff Roth 8. Bill Leighton Jr. 9. Cale Osborn

For all of the latest news and information fans are encouraged to visit the series website at

Fans may also "like" the Lucas Oil MLRA Facebook page by clicking or follow us on Twitter at

2016 Official Lucas Oil MLRA Marketing Partners

Casey's General Stores
"The Official Convenience Store" of Lucas Oil MLRA

E3 Spark Plugs
"The Official Spark Plug" of Lucas Oil MLRA

"The Official Insurance" of Lucas Oil MLRA

General Tire
"The Official Tire" of Lucas Oil MLRA

Hoosier Race Tires
"The Official Race Tire" of Lucas Oil MLRA

Lucas Oil Products
"The Official Oil" of Lucas Oil MLRA  

Malvern Trust & Savings Bank
"The Official Trust & Savings Bank" of Lucas Oil MLRA

MAVTV Motorsports Network
"The Official Television Network" of Lucas Oil MLRA

Optima Batteries
"The Official Battery" of Lucas Oil MLRA
"The Official Classifieds" of Lucas Oil MLRA

Speedco Truck Lube & Tires
"The Official Truck Lube and Tire Center" of Lucas Oil MLRA

Sunoco Race Fuels
"The Official Fuel" of Lucas Oil MLRA

2016 MLRA Supporters Include:

Andy's Frozen Custard, AR Bodies, ASI Racewear, Bell Helmets, Bilstein, Casey's General Stores, Chix Gear Apparel,, Eibach Springs, Fast Shafts, Fast Track Photos, G2 Gemini Apparel, GRT Race Cars, Hobbytime Motorsports, Hoosier Racing Tire, Hooker Harness, Hot Rod Processing, Hot Rod Tracker, Impact Signs Awnings & Wraps, Kluhsman Racing Components, Landrum Performance Springs, Lucas Cattle Company, Lucas Oil Products, Lucas Oil Racing TV, MAVTV Motorsports Network, Midwest Sheet Metal, Performance Bodies,,,, Real Racing Wheels, Sunoco Race Fuels, Wehrs Machine & Racing Products