Tony Jackson

Wheatland, Missouri - August 30, 2014 - In a night full of action, the G2 Gemini Summer Shootout kept fans on the edge of their seats the entire time. Justin Asplin earned the Pole Award and fired alongside Scott Lewis for the 40 lap feature.

Will Vaught asserted himself early and took control of the race. For the majority of the night it looked like Vaught would be the car in RACEceiver Victory Lane. However, late in the race with lapped traffic all around, Jackson and Vaught ran together in turn one. The damage cut down Vaught's tire, and he was forced to pit for a new left rear. The incident gave Jackson the lead after he and Bodenhamer got together in turn one a couple of laps later, resulting in a caution. Jackson never looked back in winning his first ever Super Late Model feature at Lucas Oil Speedway.

"Will (Vaught) was good," said Jackson following the feature. "I got a lot of respect for Will. I was catching him in lapped traffic. He didn't look like he was as maneuverable as I was. I was running the bottom. He just kind of made a last minute decision to get down there. I tired to stay off of him. In the next turn he got beside me and I give him a lot of room, cause I felt like, I didn't want him to feel like that's how I won the race."

Lucas Oil Speedway

Jack Sullivan was in the thick of the race from about the midpoint on. He started 18th and fell back before mounting a serious charge forward. He kept his Rocket Chassis out of danger and avoided any run ins to score the runner up finishing position.

Jesse Stovall had an eventful race, as he and Asplin had a couple of chance meetings under green and then another under caution. Stovall suffered a good amount of damage, but held on to nail down the third position.

In the points chase, both Chad Simpson and Terry Phillips had tough evenings. They, like Sullivan, were able to just run their respective races and both ended with good results to show for their efforts. Simpson ran 5th, with Phillips one spot back of him.

Only two more races remain in the 2014 Lucas Oil MLRA season. They will be contested October 10th and 11th right back at Lucas Oil Speedway.

Lucas Oil Speedway

Lucas Oil Speedway Contingency Awards 8/30/14:

AR Bodies $50 Certificate for non-qualifier - Larry Jones
Casey's General Stores Hard Charger - Terry Phillips
Chix Gear $25 Certificate for 7th Place Finisher - John Anderson
GRT Heat Race Winners - Justin Asplin, Will Vaught, Anthony Burroughs, Scott Lewis
Hooker Harness Gift Certificate for 11th Place Finish - Dave Eckrich
Landrum Springs Product Certificate - Tony Jackson Jr
Out Pace Certificate - Tommy Weder Jr.
Peformance Bodies Certificate - Tony Jackson Jr. Hard Luck Award - Jeremy Payne Pole Award - Justin Asplin

Lucas Cattle Company A Feature (40 Laps): 1. Tony Jackson, Jr (Lebanon, MO), 2. Jack Sullivan (Greenbriar, AR), 3. Jesse Stovall (Billings, MO), 4. Mark Burgtorf (Quincy, IL), 5. Chad Simpson (Mt Vernon, IA), 6. Terry Phillips (Springfield, MO), 7. John Anderson (Omaha, NE), 8. Jason Bodenhamer (Centerview, MO), 9. Brandon Morton (Broken Arrow, OK), 10. Brandon McCormick (Lebanon, MO), 11. Dave Eckrich (Oxford, IA), 12. Travis Dickes (Madison, NE), 13. Anthony Burroughs (Mindon, LA), 14. Bill Koons (Omaha, NE), 15. Scott Lewis (Henderson, CO), 16. Jeremy Payne (Springfield, MO), 17. Will Vaught (Crane, MO), 18. Austin Siebert (Grandview, MO), 19. Jason Hughes (West Plains, MO), 20. Ryan Gustin (Marshalltown, IA), 21. Tommy Weder Jr. (Woodward, OK), 22. Brantlee Gotschall (Nevada, MO), 23. Josh Hughes (West Plains, MO), 24. Ethan Young (Harrisonville, MO), 25. Justin Asplin (Birch Tree, MO)

Hoosier Racing Tires B Feature (10 Laps): 1. Chad Simpson (Mt Vernon, IA), 2. Jack Sullivan (Greenbriar, AR), 3. John Anderson (Omaha, NE), 4. Travis Dickes (Madison, NE), 5. Brandon Morton (Broken Arrow, OK), 6. Brantlee Gotschall (Nevada, MO), 7. Larry Jones (El Dorado Springs, MO), 8. Tommy Weder Jr. (Woodward, OK), 9. Steve Johnson (Joplin, MO), 10. Tom Pike (Nevada, MO), 11. Jason Sivils (Bolivar, MO), 12. Reid Millard (Jefferson City, MO), 13. Ethan Young (Harrisonville, MO), 14. Patrick Johnson (Ash Grove, MO), 15. Mark Dotson (Cameron, MO), 16. Al Humphrey (Giltner, NE), 17. Matt Johnson (Archie, MO), 18. Terry Phillips (Springfield, MO)

Lucas Oil Products Heat 1 (10 Laps): 1. Justin Asplin (Birch Tree, MO), 2. Jason Bodenhamer (Centerview, MO), 3. Brandon McCormick (Lebanon, MO), 4. Brantlee Gotschall (Nevada, MO), 5. Josh Hughes (West Plains, MO), 6. Reid Millard (Jefferson City, MO), 7. Patrick Johnson (Ash Grove, MO), 8. Tom Pike (Nevada, MO), 9. Mark Dotson (Cameron, MO) Heat 2 (10 Laps): 1. Will Vaught (Crane, MO), 2. Jeremy Payne (Springfield, MO), 3. Jason Hughes (West Plains, MO), 4. Jesse Stovall (Billings, MO), 5. Tommy Weder Jr. (Woodward, OK), 6. Chad Simpson (Mt Vernon, IA), 7. John Anderson (Omaha, NE), 8. Matt Johnson (Archie, MO), 9. Jason Sivils (Bolivar, MO)

MAV TV American Real Heat 3 (10 Laps): 1. Anthony Burroughs (Mindon, LA), 2. Bill Koons (Omaha, NE), 3. Austin Siebert (Grandview, MO), 4. Tony Jackson, Jr (Lebanon, MO), 5. Travis Dickes (Madison, NE), 6. Brandon Morton (Broken Arrow, OK), 7. Steve Johnson (Joplin, MO), 8. Terry Phillips (Springfield, MO)

Casey's General Stores Heat 4 (10 Laps): 1. Scott Lewis (Henderson, CO), 2. Ryan Gustin (Marshalltown, IA), 3. Dave Eckrich (Oxford, IA), 4. Mark Burgtorf (Quincy, IL), 5. Jack Sullivan (Greenbriar, AR), 6. Ethan Young (Harrisonville, MO), 7. Al Humphrey (Giltner, NE), 8. Larry Jones (El Dorado Springs, MO)


2014 Official Lucas Oil MLRA Marketing Partners

Casey's General Stores

"The Official Convenience Store" of Lucas Oil MLRA

E3 Spark Plugs

"The Official Spark Plug" of Lucas Oil MLRA

iON Cameras

"The Official Camera" of Lucas Oil MLRA
The lightest, fastest, fully-waterproof HD action camera on the market


"The Official Insurance" of Lucas Oil MLRA

General Tire

"The Official Tire" of Lucas Oil MLRA

Hoosier Race Tires

"The Official Race Tire" of Lucas Oil MLRA

Lucas Oil Products

"The Official Oil" of Lucas Oil MLRA

MAVTV American Real

"The Official Television Network" of Lucas Oil MLRA

Ole Smoky Moonshine

"The Official Moonshine" of Lucas Oil MLRA

Optima Batteries

"The Official Battery" of Lucas Oil MLRA

"The Official Classifieds" of Lucas Oil MLRA

Speedco Truck Lube & Tires

"The Official Truck Lube and Tire Center" of Lucas Oil MLRA

Sunoco Race Fuels

"The Official Fuel" of Lucas Oil MLRA

2014 Lucas Oil MLRA Supporters Include:

AR Bodies, ASI Racewear, Bell Helmets, Bodee's Racers Auction, CANIDAE Natural Pet Foods, Casey's General Stores, Chix Gear,, E3 Spark Plugs, Eibach Springs, Fast Shafts, Fast Track Photos, G2 Gemini Apparel, GEICO, General Tire, Hoosier Racing Tire, Hooker Harness, Hot Rod Processing, Hot Rod Tracker, Impact Signs, Awnings, & Wraps, Intercomp Scales, iON Cameras, Kluhsman Racing Products, Landrum Performance Springs, LoanMart, Lucas Cattle Company, Lucas Oil Products, Marriott Properties, MAVTV American Real, Midwest Sheet Metal, Ole Smoky Moonshine, Optima Batteries, Performance Bodies, Powertrain Industries,, RACEceiver,,, Sunoco Race Fuels, Speedco Truck Lube & Tires, Wehrs Machine & Racing Products, Weld Wheels


Newsletter Sign-Up

* Required

Latest Photos

Loading script and Flickr images